Time to brew some more beer

I’m back up at the cabin after what seems like forever. And there’s snow here! Other than the initial snowfall, it’s been warm and dry up here for the last couple of months, and snowmobiling has been out of the question. I might have to take some time out from brewing to take a spin on the beasts.

P1050388

And yes, I did watch the Super Bowl yesterday, and yes, I was rooting for the Seahawks, and yes, I was thoroughly entertained. But the Super Bowl is only one of many stupid things that can entertain me at times.

As well as brewing beer on this trip, I wanted to try my hand at making a Schweinshaxe. I couldn’t find any fresh pork hocks, so I’m trying to grill a smoked one on the rotisserie. I don’t think I’ll get the crackling from the skin on the smoked hock, but I’ll give it a try anyway. It sure looks good.

P1050389

Tomorrow I’m going to brew an Imperial IPA that in spite of some technical issues turned out pretty well the last time I brewed it more than a year ago. With dry-hopping and bottling, I’ll have to make a couple more trips to the cabin in the next couple of weeks. I think I’ll need those breaks from the hassle of moving to our new digs by the end of the month.

commodoreFor some reason, I don’t have many pictures of the house on this computer, but here’s one taken from the deck. It’s an exciting time, and I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time to brew some more beer

  1. David Guilbault says:

    Could you two adopt me, please?

  2. captnmike says:

    Skipped the sea squawks game

    looks more like hot chocolate weather to me

Leave a Reply

